christian library AND STUDY CENTER

Events Calendar
Home
Events Calendar
Book reviews
Contact Us
Our History
Statement of Faith
Religious Links

Come to a reading group. Held monthly, it gives readers an opportunity to share their reading with others of like mind. Selections from a wide variety of books from fiction to poetry to the classics to devotional are chosen. Participants have a chance to read books that they might not otherwise have discovered or read on their own.

"Among Friends" Reading Group

Here is our schedule for the coming year. We normally meet at 7:00 p.m. on Fridays at the library. Come even if you haven't read the book. All are welcome. Free.

Friday, November 18 - The wind in the door by Madeleine L'Engle

Friday, December 30 - Dinner and a movie

Friday, February 17, 2012 - Speeches of Dr. Martin Luther King, Jr.

Friday, March 16 - The powers of 10 by Philip Morrison (The majesty of God)

Friday, April 20 - Love wins by Rod Bell

Friday, May 18 - The man who was Thursday by G.K. Chesterton

Friday, June 8 - Dinner & a movie: humor

Friday, July 20 - At the back of the North Wind by George MacDonald

Friday, August 17 - Picnic; theme: music

Friday, September 21 - Meditations by Marcus Aurelius, gues leader

Ongoing Giant Book Sale

We are downsizing our physical collection so . . .
the Christian Library and Study Center is selling hundreds of books from its collection. You are invited to come, browse, and purchase used books very inexpensively. Avaliable during regular library hours as well as during the weekend of Open House

Christian Library = 3755 Fort Street = Lincoln Park, MI 48146 = 313-388-1748